Login |  Register |  help

All League Honors and Future Plans

Posted Saturday, June 01, 2013 by Trish Grace
All-Capitol First Team and All League Co-MVP of the Sierra Foothill League honors went to George Corp.

All Capitol First Team summary of George Corp - "Woodcreek's big backstop makes the team primarily because of his powerful arm, receiving skills and handling of pitchers such as flamethrower, Stephen Nogosek.  In a game against Granite Bay in April, Corp threw out three runners, shutting down the running game from behind the plate.  In all he threw out 11 of 18 base stealers this season, with a 'pop' time best of 1.75 seconds.  With his bat and glove, Corp was an instrumental force in Woodcreek's big push down the stretch that saw the Wolves take the Sierra Foothill League crown in the school's first year in Division I.  The SFL's Most Valuable Player is headed to American River College next year."

First Team Sierra Foothill League honors went to the following players:
  • Dylan Bell
  • Cy Hynes
  • Tyler Milani
  • Stephen Nogosek
  • Dylan Spezia

Second Team Sierra Foothill League honors went to Josh Cooper.

Woodcreek graduating seniors exemplify the term student athelete.  The graduates will be continuing their education and baseball legacy at the following universities and colleges:

Stephen Nogosek will be attending the University of Oregon and is currently playing for the Knights Collegiate Team in Corvalis, Oregon.
Joey Dirkes will be attending Humboldt State University.
George Corp and Alex Montes will be attending American River College.
Austin Blatnick, Tyler Milani and Zac Warner will be atteding Sierra College.

Alumni Shaun Mize is currently playing for the Gold Sox Collegiate Team in Marysville, California.

This page was created in 0.1016 seconds on server 132